Life: Ins and Outs

A few years ago a blog I really enjoyed reading started an In and Out type post that recapped things that were in and out for their life.  For example, in- chocolate, out-school.  Obviously awful examples because, well, duh… chocolate is amazing and school is not!

Anyways…. I thought I would try my hand at this style and see if it suits my ideas for this blog! So, to start:

Ins:

Reading – I seriously forgot how much I love to read!! I’ve spent the last 8 years faithfully and 100% devoted to college, which means I had pretty much zero time for reading for pleasure.  Now that I am officially done with school (forever) I have had more time to grab a book and just get lost in it.  Knowing I would have more time on my hands this year I set a Goodreads goal of 52 books this year, or a book a week, and set out to read some books that have been collecting dust on my shelves for years! I am so glad I made this challenge for myself, because I’ve reminded myself how important reading is to me.  There is just something about being able to pick up a book and transport yourself to a whole other realm, world, and plot.  I love it. The book I read last week has been my favorite book I’ve read thus far and I have already ordered the sequel!

Lattes – If you read my January Favorites post than you know that I have become obsessed with the milk frother I purchased, and I don’t see that obsession going anywhere any time soon! I just love it… coffee lattes, tea lattes… I love them both! I’ve been drinking tea a lot more recently, so it has just been a nice treat to turn it into a latte.

Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Stress Relief Line – I seriously wish I could just live in a cloud of the Eucalyptus Spearmint line… it is that amazing! I’ve been battling a migraine this last week, and for me this line really helps.  The scent truly is a comfort zone for me, where it can immediately just put me at ease. I can’t say enough good things about this line, it’s my favorite!

 

Outs:

Mascara…no, makeup really – I LOVE LOVE LOVE makeup and beauty, but this past week I have found myself really disliking all of my products and have had trouble using many of them.  Mascara for instance, no matter what I use (drug store or high-end, or drug store layered under high-end, or high-end layered over high-end) my mascara looks awful! I’m pretty sure every morning I’ve had the urge to wash my face after getting done with my makeup, and if I didn’t have to go to work, I probably would have! I’m just going through a phase, but I hope it passes soon… there is nothing worse than just feeling uncomfortable all day long.

Football – For obvious reasons! I’m a HUGE football fan, and now that the season is over I just don’t know what to do with myself! I’ll be counting down the days until pre-season starts… and watching baseball and basketball in the meantime.  Now if only my region had some contenders…..

Migraines – I’m prone to headaches, and for as long as I can remember I’ve suffered through migraines pretty regularly.  I used to get a migraine every single day when I was a kid, but I overcame that and would only get them occasionally up until a few years ago.  Now it seems that a few times a month I’m suffering through so form of a headache… they suck.

Those are my ins and outs for the week! I hope you all had a wonderful week… until next time!

 

Ashley

Leave a Reply

