Life: Ins and Outs

With another week down, I present to you another Ins and Outs!

Ins:

Audible – I have been a member of Audible for almost a year now, and in that time I have never fully utilized the service.  I’ve downloaded a ton of books, but I just haven’t found myself drawn to listening to books as I would much rather read a book… until this week.  I started listening to Audible this week during lunch and I’m obsessed! Right now I’m listening to Game of Thrones, which is intimidating to listen to, but I love it! It took me a long time to get into the story because of the shifting view points, but so far I’m loving it.

Tea – I love tea… I love coffee… really I just love warm beverages, but this week tea has captured my heart! I’ve really been gravitating towards a earl grey black tea that I picked up from a local bed and breakfast, so delicious!! Perfect for a morning coffee substitute or an afternoon treat.

McVities Milk Chocolate Biscuits – A coworker of mine brought these into work this past week and I’m obsessed! They’re an English biscuit, or cookie, that taste kind of like an animal cracker/graham cracker, and have a chocolate coating on top.  I have never had anything like them, nor did I know such a thing existed, but I’ve fallen into serious “like” with them!

 

Outs:

Weddings – I like weddings as much as the next person… and I like being a part of weddings as much as the next person….. I’ll just leave it at that.

Girl Scout Cookies – Not because girl scout cookies are awful or anything like that, but mostly because they suck you in and then you realize that you literally bought a years worth of cookies.

 

Alright, I think that about sums up my ins and outs for this week! I hope you all had a wonderful week… Until next time!

Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

