Beauty: February Favorites

Feb Favs

Let me just say… the start of March has not been very kind to me! Lots of personal life issues… I will be thankful once it all sorts itself out. Anyway…. On to my February Favorites!

First is the Tatcha Pure One Step Camellia Cleansing Oil, I love this stuff! I love using a cleansing oil to take off my eye makeup, and this is one that is so effective and yet gentle on the eyes.  It helps to remove even the most stubborn of eye makeup, and while I wouldn’t use it on its own, I love how it makes that step of my routine that much easier. I can honestly see myself using this for a long time!

Next is the Neutrogena SkinClearing Complexion Perfector, this looks so amazing on the skin! I can’t say it helped any more with my complexion than any other product, but I do love the way it makes my skin look.  Using this product my skin just looks healthy.  Now this product is not meant to be full coverage, so it doesn’t hide every imperfection, but thats okay it just looks nice on the skin.  I believe this is meant to be a BB cream, so it is lightweight and not meant to provide full coverage.

Next is the Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Eye Shadow Palette, what can I say, the girl knows her eyeshadows! They are so pigmented and blend beautifully! I have just fallen in love with these shadows and find myself reaching for this palette all the time! The colors are so beautiful, and right up my alley with the warm brown transition shades and the warm red/burgundy.  Definitely my current go-to.

Next is the Dior Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer Powder in 002, seriously the most beautiful highlighter! It looks so natural on the skin.  This was definitely a splurge, but I’m glad I did because it was something I used every day since they day I bought it.  The color is just so beautiful, a slight pinkish tone, and it looks so beautiful on the skin – not a blinding highlight but a glow from within.

Next is the Fresh Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream, not only does this face cream smell amazing but it feels so refreshing on the skin! I bought this initially as a night cream, but never found myself reaching for it for that purpose.  Instead when I noticed that my skin was getting a little dry, I pulled this moisturizer out.  It seriously made a difference in how my skin felt and looks! I can see how hydrated my skin looks, the rough patches are no longer visible, and it just makes my skin look healthy. Loved it!

Finally the Beauty Blender Liquid Blender Cleanser, this stuff is amazing! I had been using the solid cleanser for about a year now, but on a whim I decided to try out the liquid cleanser and I am so impressed! It cleans beauty blenders like a dream and so quickly.  I did read reviews that said some used a ton of product in order to get their beauty blender cream but I honestly had no issues with that, I use about a dime size amount, a little more if needed, and it works wonders.

 

That wraps up my favorites for the month, a lot of luxury items that I splurged on but were so well worth it!

Until next time!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

